Hand Made Business Cards

The artist promotion module of the fabulous Design Craft course at CCAD (where I work as a Learning Support Assistant)  inspired me to make my own business cards by hand! One of the student’s was doing a circular design and I have always loved a good mandala. So I used bits of canvas and my mug to draw out circles, cut them out, and draw and paint my logo, info and imagery. The front promotes my website and the back, my Etsy shop, which is still a work in progress. The canvas cards have a nice tactile feel to them and the circular design is unusual. I made 17 of these cards.

Here is the link for that fabulous course: http://middlesbrough.ccad.ac.uk/designcrafts/

Remember, the process is more important than the final outcome. The outcome is the icing on the cake and mistakes are a vital ingrediant in the recipe of a creative life.

 

Leave a Reply

