Sigils

Today, I was playing around with drawing sigils while listening to Everglades nature sounds (http://musicofnature.com/products/pure-nature/everglades-soundscape/). I find these sounds comforting as I sit here in Middlesbrough, looking out at the reddish bricks and grey skies from my box room studio window.

I painted some backgrounds on 6 small canvas boards (5″ x 7″, 12.5cm x 18cm) and I didn’t know what else to do with them. I asked my partner in crime, Morbid (poet, writer, local historian, artist https://www.facebook.com/The-Black-Light-Engine-Room-Literary-Magazine-1381073815549642/?fref=ts).

He suggested making sigils on them. Here they are!

IMG_8555
Prosperity

 

IMG_8556
Connect With Muse
IMG_8557
Happiness
IMG_8558
Health, Well-being, Love
IMG_8559
Comfort
IMG_8560
Peace and Protection
Leave a Reply

