Work in Progress: Adventures of the Robot Lady #2

In wanting to be more transparent with my process, I am sharing more. Hopefully, as an added benefit, I will be promoting myself as an artist. If I don’t do it, who will?

Hear are the beginnings of my next zine- a sneak peak.¬† I am using Photoshop to create collages from my photographs. These will be printed out in black and white, adding collaged text and drawings. I don’t want it to look too polished.

I am using some photos from the mid-to-late 2000s till now– juxtaposing Florida and Middlesbrough. The theme is: The Anxiety of an Artist. It’s been a long time coming, almost a year, the Adventures of the Robot Lady #2!

 

 

Leave a Reply

