Thanks to my Hometown Friends

Last week I was lamenting the fact that I had no sales on Etsy and my childhood friends (they are sisters) from Brooksville, Florida stepped in and bought four of my little robot landscape paintings. Thank you ladies– paintings should reach you soon and I hope you love them as much as I love you!

I am pouring this extra money back into the business, listing more items and buying small canvas boards, shipping envelopes and business cards featuring my Etsy shop.

I listed 4 mini paintings ‘Death Out and About’ along with my Medusa mobile, and some more bookmarks and postcards. Here is the link: Robot Lady Power Art Etsy Shop

My day job as learning support assistant breaks up soon for summer and while most of my co-workers will be going away on holiday travel adventures, I will be working on my art making and production.

I want to make some more mobiles– I’m almost finished with a robot themed one.

Other projects are: a commissioned (bartered for camera) painting with the theme ‘Love and Transcendence’.

I am working on a series of portraits based on dead heroes (artists, writers, politicians and more). I’ve started one of Edmonia Lewis (1844-1907, American Sculptor) and want to paint Pamela Colman Smith (1878-1951, artist, illustrator). Other ideas are to do a portrait of Shirley Chisholm (1924-2005, first African-American woman elected to Congress and to run for president in 1972) and Manly Hall (1901-1990, philosopher and writer).

I am still working on a large painting of Peg Powler, the hag from English folklore with green skin that inhabits the River Tees.

It’s not all about robots.

Thanks for tuning in.

 

Leave a Reply

