Regeneration after blues, hopefully

I am struggling to work on art stuff today with low energy and motivation.

I took a look at my Etsy site and adjusted the shipping, adding Australia, Japan and Canada to the list of places I will ship to (https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/robotladypowerart). I need to photograph, measure and list some more items in the shop- art mobiles, some bookmarks and postcards. I also need to finish quite a few small canvases specifically for Esty (Death out and about… and Lilliput out and about…). But I don’t feel like doing it, or painting the mandalas, or working on the Edmonia Lewis portrait. I just cannot be arsed.

I checked my Artfinder shop to find a message from July 27th asking me if I wanted to write an article for an online site about the Jonestown massacre (October 1st deadline). They found my Jonestown painting listed on artfinder (https://www.artfinder.com/product/trouble-in-jonestown/) through a google search. I  apologised for taking so long to reply and said yes, I would be interested. Random!

I’m looking at all of the artwork and stuff that I’ve been making the last few years and how it is starting to accumulate in my house. Maybe the tipping point will be an overload of inventory and this will motivate me to find other places to put it. Until then, it’s hard to be bothered, though I’ll keep the dream alive. I feel slightly discouraged but this too shall pass.

Back to the doodle board.

Might just go back to bed.

 

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

