Life moves on, it is as bad as we expected, the resistance is strong

It’s been one hell of a week for and fascism is on the rise, again.

I’ve been listening to an audio-book by Christian activist Jim Wallis called ‘America’s Original Sin: Racism, White Privilege and the Bridge to a New America’. I wish all my white friends and family  would read this and stop denying the systematic racism that is alive and well in the U.S. We can do so much better. The current administration is making it worse and people like Steve Bannon should not have so much power.

If this upsets you and you want to say: ‘I’m not racist, but…’ then I would say to you, ‘You need to shut your gob and listen for a change.’ Why is it that black parents have to give ‘the talk’ about what to do when you encounter a police officer? I never had to have that talk. Wake up people! Admit and atone, reach out and love- denying this with your ‘All Lives Matter’ bullshit isn’t helping.

Here are some of my recent sketches that reflect my struggle with sanity. Enjoy and thanks for reading.

fullsizerenderimg_0615img_0616

Leave a Reply

